Meet our Faculty

 

Victoria Basolo
Professor of Urban Planning and Public Policy
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
(949) 824-3521
basolo@uci.edu
206D Social Ecology I

Hillary Berk
Assistant Professor of Teaching in Criminology, Law and Society
Ph.D. University of California Berkeley; J.D. Northwestern School of Law, Lewis & Clark College
hberk@uci.edu
2363 Social Ecology II

Terry Dalton 
Lecturer with Security of Employment in Criminology, Law and Society
Ph.D., J.D. University of Denver
tdalton@uci.edu
3381 Social Ecology II

Sora Han
Assistant Professor of Criminology, Law and Society
Ph.D. UC Santa Cruz, J.D. UCLA
(949) 824-0050
sora.han@uci.edu
2319 Social Ecology II

C. Ron Huff
Professor Emeritus of Criminology, Law and Society
Ph.D. The Ohio State University
rhuff@uci.edu
2375 Social Ecology II

Valerie Jenness
Professor of Criminology, Law and Society, Sociology, and Nursing Science
Ph.D. University of California, Santa Barbara
949-824-3017
jenness@uci.edu
3305 Social Ecology II
Paul Jesilow  
Professor Emeritus of Criminology, Law and Society
Ph.D. University of California, Irvine
paul.jesilow@uci.edu
2375 Social Ecology II
Mona Lynch 
Professor of Criminology, Law and Society and Law
Ph.D., UC Santa Cruz
(949) 824-0047
lynchm@uci.edu
2389 Social Ecology II
Richard D. McCleary
Professor of Criminology, Law and Society and Environmental Health, Science, and Policy
Ph.D., Northwestern University
(949) 824-7280
mccleary@uci.edu
260 Social Ecology I

Emily Owens
Professor of Criminology, Law & Society and Economics
UCI School of Social Ecology
(949) 824-7929
egowens@uci.edu
2311 Social Ecology II

Henry Pontell
Recall-Faculty and Professor Emeritus of Criminology, Law and Society
Ph.D. Stony Brook University
hpontell@jjay.cuny.edu
Social Ecology II

Nancy Rodriguez
Professor of Criminology, Law & Society
Ph.D., Washington State University
949-824-4841
rodrign6@uci.edu
3375 Social Ecology II

Bryan Sykes
Assistant Professor in the Department of Criminology Law and Society
Ph.D., UC Berkeley
blsykes@uci.edu
3317 Social Ecology II