Meet our Faculty

Hillary Berk
Assistant Professor of Teaching in Criminology, Law and Society
Ph.D. University of California Berkeley; J.D. Northwestern School of Law, Lewis & Clark College
hberk@uci.edu
2363 Social Ecology II

Terry Dalton 
Associate Professor of Teaching in Criminology, Law and Society
Ph.D., J.D. University of Denver
tdalton@uci.edu
3381 Social Ecology II

Sora Han
Associate Professor of Criminology, Law and Society
Ph.D. UC Santa Cruz, J.D. UCLA
(949) 824-0050
sora.han@uci.edu
2319 Social Ecology II

Valerie Jenness
Distinguised Professor of Criminology, Law and Society; Sociology (by courtesy), and Nursing Science (by courtesy)
Ph.D. University of California, Santa Barbara
949-824-3017
jenness@uci.edu
3305 Social Ecology II
Richard D. McCleary
Professor of Criminology, Law and Society and Planning, Policy and Design
Ph.D., Northwestern University
(949) 824-7280
mccleary@uci.edu
260 Social Ecology I

Emily Owens
Professor of Criminology, Law & Society and Economics
UCI School of Social Ecology
(949) 824-7929
egowens@uci.edu
2311 Social Ecology II

Henry Pontell
Professor Emeritus of Criminology, Law and Society
Ph.D. Stony Brook University
hpontell@jjay.cuny.edu
Social Ecology II

Nancy Rodriguez
Professor of Criminology, Law & Society
Ph.D., Washington State University
949-824-4841
rodrign6@uci.edu
3375 Social Ecology II

Bryan Sykes
Associate Professor in the Department of Criminology Law and Society
Ph.D., UC Berkeley
blsykes@uci.edu
3317 Social Ecology II

Susan Turner
Professor of Criminology, Law and Society
Ph.D. University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill
(949) 824-6943
sfturner@uci.edu
3336 Social Ecology II